DEV Community

Sebastian
Sebastian

Posted on

Store SQLite3 file in Google Drive..

So, i'm working on a flask app with sqlite3.
This app is for my job. The idea is to use Google Drive to store the database file. The application would connect to it, and retrieve/modify data.
Is this possible with Google Drive? I've been investigating the API and I have my doubts.

The app is pretty much done.

Please I need some advice and if someone has achieved something like this and knows how to, or where to read about this, I'll be grateful for life!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
abdurrahmaanj profile image
Abdur-Rahmaan Janhangeer

You can upload pretty much any file, db no exception. See any drive lib

Collapse
 
whiteheadbanger profile image
Sebastian

Yes, but can I connect to the DB from my app and make it work? Like updating in real time just as if the DB were in my own computer while developing

Collapse
 
abdurrahmaanj profile image
Abdur-Rahmaan Janhangeer

Hum i guess not use firebase for that purpose. You can download and reupload though

Thread Thread
 
whiteheadbanger profile image
Sebastian

Thanks :)