DEV Community

kevin_kevin
kevin_kevin

Posted on

How I tested a new tool for recruiting letters

test

A few days ago I wrote an article about the bot I made for sorting job proposals. I received a lot of comments even though it was my first post here. As I got it, the topic is pretty hot. And seems I am becoming like "anti-recruiter blogger". Ha-ha, no! I like them all, just a bit bored...

So I've decided to test the tool I was talking about lately (found it on Product Hunt Upcoming). It's called Reply.id.

What's that?

AI Gmail filter + Bot that talks to recruiters

Now all the tools are AI MACHINE LEARNING BIG DATA (you know). But let's see, what do they mean.

Onboarding staff

You choose your skill set and level. You sign in with Gmail account.

skill

Set up the questions a bot will ask recruiters.

botquestions

Here is the bot I've made on Reply.id just in a minute or so. And remember
my bot on Messenger?

How it actually works

I've chosen to allow integration between Reply.id and Gmail account. When I received a letter from the recruiter, some new folder called "Job proposals" appeared.

jp

So, the algorithm sees recruiters letters (so-called "AI Gmail filter") and sends them to a different folder. Alright. Afterwards, the tool automatically responds to all these letters with the link to bot and explanation (with the template I've chosen already during onboarding, so there are few of them).

That's how you see in "Sent":

sent

If recruiter talks to bot, you'd see just the answers in a kind of spreadsheet. You can also open it up and see all the answers to the questions. Questions can also be added manually if needed.

inside

So, it's a good tool for

  • those who really struggle from recruiters;
  • those who somehow are ready to talk about new career opportunities (then just put the link to a bot on social media and Github);
  • those who want inbox empty and structured.

Nice.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dariusx profile image
Darius

Pretty neat. Sometimes, recruiters emails sound like they come from a bot too, and not a very smart one at that.
The 21st century's version of "talk to my secretary", will be: "talk to my bot"...
or even...
"ask your bot to talk to my bot, and we'll take it from there"