DEV Community

Cover image for Diversity in Tech Groups added and removed so far this year

Diversity in Tech Groups added and removed so far this year

Each year since I started the post to keep track of diversity in tech groups, the scene has changed a lot. I x-posted it here on dev.to and decided to make this a series when I see changes.

And this year is no different, even with the disruption Covid-19 has caused to many in-person events (where we have now gone virtual and looking forward to in-person events again... safely, of course).

For anyone who is curious, the following changes of groups created and left so far this year:-

Date Organisation
2020-06-30 Tech Women Dublin
2020–06–04 GirlScript Ireland (Dublin)
2020–02–05 Added Coding Girls Dublin, Ladies Tech Meetup, Women in AI Ireland.
2020–01–16 Added Tech LΓ©i and TechFoundHer
2020–01–16 Removed Moms Who Tech (Dublin)

If I'm missing any diversity groups in Ireland & Northern Ireland, do let me know and I'll update the list.

Top comments (0)