DEV Community

Cover image for To-do list - helpful or disappointing?
Yanina Trekhleb
Yanina Trekhleb

Posted on

To-do list - helpful or disappointing?

Do you like to write down your plans for the day? Do you like to plan for tomorrow or the week ahead?

For me it's easier to live if I know what I'm gonna do today, and also so I don't forget anything!πŸ˜€
Also, I know there's no point in writing down more than 10 tasks, it'll be depressing if you don't finish them in time.
And you don't want to plan anything else. You don't have to push yourself, you have to help yourself.
Start with five important things for a day!
to-do list
I have combined practicality, ease of use, and I think a beautiful design and created To Do List and I've open-sourced it on GitHub.

What about you? Does planning ahead help you?

πŸ‘‰πŸ»Try it hereπŸ‘ˆπŸ»

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
binyamin profile image
Binyamin Green

Looks nice! I would style the checkboxes as well. By the way, why ReactJS? It seems overkill.

Collapse
 
yaninatrekhleb profile image
Yanina Trekhleb

Thanks!
I’m learning React now. Need more practice πŸ˜„