DEV Community

Yo
Yo

Posted on

Hello world! Everyone has to start somewhere...

Hello everyone, I'm planning to write a dev blog every Thursday. I have 10+ years of experience in software development and I always use to shy away from writing any kind of blogs/tech writings. Probably because I'm too scared that others would point out mistakes or there is already good content on that topic or I suck at writing.

I want to improve my tech skills by blogging about it. It doesn't matter if I write mistakes in my blog posts. I want to get better and improve at least 1% from my previous mistakes. I will start small and try to write on every Thursday.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
tqbit profile image
tq-bit

Keep the attitude. If you write it, you have to understand it. If you understand it, you'll excel. And quality comes with practice

Keep hustlin' & good luck

Collapse
 
yo08315171 profile image
Yo

Thanks a lot for the support πŸ™.

Collapse
 
ivankalatchev profile image
Ivan Kalatchev • Edited

Man, I am in the same fucking situation... Oh and just a friendly tip, if you are writing something on here, and upload an image, when previewing - DO NOT OPEN THE IMAGE - it will discard your whole post, just did it to me a few minutes ago... :(

Oh and of course, good luck mate!

Collapse
 
yo08315171 profile image
Yo

Thanks man for the support πŸ™ πŸ’ͺ

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome!

I want to improve my tech skills by blogging about it.

Yup, that's how it works.

Collapse
 
yo08315171 profile image
Yo

Thank you 😊 πŸ™