DEV Community

Yuri Alves
Yuri Alves

Posted on • Updated on

Help me improve my website

I was wondering if I could get some feedback on my website Bitbulb

Please be brutal, as I really want to make it the best it can be

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
sudiukil profile image
Quentin Sonrel

First of all, your link is broken 😀

Also, it seems the random generation on the site can give you the same result two times (maybe more) in a row, you should fix that (it gives the impression that the button does not work, since the result does not change).

Also, the Javascript console outputs a lot of errors.

Collapse
 
yuriguernsey profile image
Yuri Alves

Thank you, It should be fixed now ☺

Yeah, I noticed that yesterday, and am working on it.

Oh, that is odd I never got any errors.

Thank you so much for the feedback, I really appreciate it ☺.

Collapse
 
davidszabo97 profile image
Dávid Szabó • Edited

See the video below. Twitter image is missing. But the biggest problem is that the page is jumping because of the size changes of the images.
drive.google.com/file/d/14LfOGZ3YF...

Collapse
 
yuriguernsey profile image
Yuri Alves

Oh, that's very weird, the Twitter logo should appear, Thank you for letting me know.

I see I was actually wondering why the page load was so slow. I'll definitely improve it

Thank you for the feedback, I really appreciate it.

Collapse
 
noncototient profile image
Bo

You are welcome to post your website on roastmy.site to get some brutal and honest feedback ;)

Collapse
 
yuriguernsey profile image
Yuri Alves

Thank you for the suggestion, I think I will do that

Collapse
 
quii profile image
Chris James

My immediate thought is that it's way too big in terms of size compared to the functionality it offers.

2mb is a huge amount to download for such a small amount of functionality

Collapse
 
yuriguernsey profile image
Yuri Alves

Thank you for your feedback, I never really thought about that, I will be sure to make the site size smaller.