DEV Community

Brandon(Zoobob5)
Brandon(Zoobob5)

Posted on

CPU SIMULATOR

I was given the task of making a program or code of sorts that mimics how a CPU would work. I was really confusing to start it off with because it was a fairly short topic but I think it worked out okay and was a lot more simple than i thought. I put it in my GitHub below.

examples of then outputs and there many of them:
Image description

ADD: $r3 = $r1 + $r2 -> 15
Program Counter (PC): 3
Registers:
$r0: 0
$r1: 5
$r2: 10
$r3: 15
$r4: 15
$r5: 10

https://github.com/Zoobob5/CPU-Simulator

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
fjspitz profile image
Fernando J. Spitz

Nice done! Remembered my days in college on Computer Architecture first lessons.

Collapse
 
zoobob5 profile image
Brandon(Zoobob5)

It was a lot to read through but very insightful.

Collapse
 
zoobob5 profile image
Brandon(Zoobob5)

Let me know what you think.

Collapse
 
martinbaun profile image
Martin Baun

Good job! Reminds me of my first simulator.