DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Devmates - community of engineers who are solving and sharing solution of Daily Coding Problems.
Alex Wawl ๐Ÿผ
Alex Wawl ๐Ÿผ

Posted on

Introducing Devmates - community of engineers who are solving and sharing solution of Daily Coding Problems.

Hello๐Ÿ‘‹,
My name is Alex and I'm maker of Devmates.co. ๐Ÿ˜Š

We are resolving daily coding problems which asked by top tech companies together. We share our solutions, give some help if anyone stuck, support each other and just hang out together on the internet. ๐Ÿปโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿ’ฌ

I get these problems from our members or just searching them on the internet(leetcode forums, Glassdoor, teamblind, etc.).
Sometimes this problem can be very easy, sometimes too ๐Ÿ‘ทโ€โ™‚๏ธhard, everything depends on skills but we are trying to resolve all of them and Have Fun. ๐Ÿ™Œ

Home Page

Nowadays a lot of companies are still asking a huge amount of coding problems which not related to real day job. All the time you have a choice - avoiding companies like this or prepare and try yourself.

I made devmates.co - for engineers who are learning algorithms & data structures or want to prepare for their interviews.

Plans for the future:

I want to add challenges where you can learn "new" tools/frameworks/libraries and share your solutions with others. I love the concept - learning by doing and want to implement it in Devmates.co.

This is the absolute beginning for Devmates.co, so please do let me know your thoughts. There are so many different directions I could take this in and I'd love to hear your ideas.

Feel free to subscribe on Devmates or create your account Here

I look forward to hearing everyoneโ€™s feedback! Please share the site with anyone who you think it could help ๐Ÿ™Œ

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
tomekbuszewski profile image
Tomek Buszewski

Hey Alex, great idea! I've been doing things like this a few years ago, but now I don't and I kinda miss it. So, I think Devmates can be a good solution to this ;) Especially when these are questions asked by the big league guys, not some 20-years-old textbooks ones that everyone has already seen, solved and forgot.

Collapse
 
alexwawl profile image
Alex Wawl ๐Ÿผ

Hi Tomek! I'm trying to do my best.

Let me know if you have any questions, you can easily find my contact (twitter, telegram) in emails:)

Collapse
 
manojkrajasekar profile image
Manoj Kumar Rajasekar

Hi Alex,

This is really a great initiative. Many engineers including me, will love working on this, where we can create a collaborative environment, by solving problems. Getting solutions for the problems, really help us to get unstuck.

Collapse
 
alexwawl profile image
Alex Wawl ๐Ÿผ

Thanks!๐Ÿ™Œ

Collapse
 
lostintangent profile image
Jonathan Carter

This looks really awesome! Iโ€™ve been working on a project called Live Share Spaces, that is meant to help enable devs to connect with each other and seek/provide assistance, directly within VS Code. Iโ€™d be interested to hear is that would be applicable to Devmates at all.

Collapse
 
alexwawl profile image
Alex Wawl ๐Ÿผ • Edited

Hi Jonathan! I have quick review of Live Share Spaces and I like the idea behind. You can just chat and ask people questions directly in IDE. Awesome!
Yeah, my main goal is growth healthy community around it to help each other become a better engineers:) I'm not sure how much my users are using VS Code, but idea your idea have potential I think.

Collapse
 
kp profile image
KP

@alexwawl Great idea! I like the animation when you click on "Why should I subscribe?"....can you share if this is an open source library? I'd love to use something similar for my app.