DEV Community

Shantanu Kaushik
Shantanu Kaushik

Posted on

🚀Unveiling the ChatGPT Advantage: How I Absorbed Core ReactJS Concepts at Lightning Speed in 1 Week

ChatGPT has been the talk of the town lately. It took the world by storm raising many questions, will AI take over? Will people lose their jobs? Well, I don't know the answer to all these questions because I cannot predict the future. However, what I can predict is that with the help of AI tools like ChatGPT people can boost their productivity exponentially. Read on to see why I am so sure about this.


🚀 Getting Back to Development After Almost a Year

I used to be pretty confident about my web development skills. But now after almost a year of break from coding, I found myself struggling.

I decided that I need some practice that too in a way which helps me learn as much as possible in as little time as possible. That's when I had the idea of using ChatGPT as my helper in this journey.


🔍 I decided that I will use ChatGPT to learn and revise ReactJS

With this in mind, I decided to learn and revise the core concepts in ReactJS . I wanted a well-guided study plan that would be as per my requirements.

  1. Learn all the important concepts together.
  2. I wanted to take an assignment-based approach to learning.
  3. I wanted to learn new concepts as well.
  4. I wanted to create a mini-project using the concepts I learned.

đź“š Unlocking the Power of ChatGPT: Crafting the Perfect Study Plan

With a few prompts, I was able to craft a perfectly well-guided study plan that fit my requirements.

Below you will find the prompts that helped me craft the study plan.

Prompt 1:

I am learning and revising ReactJS, I want you to tell me those 20% things that will teach me 80% of ReactJS

Prompt 2:

Can you prepare me assignment based tasks to learn these things. Also please create these tasks such that it takes one week to do all of them. Make sure the difficulty and complexity increases gradually. Please add things as per your choice but make sure it helps me learn in the best possible way

Prompt 3:

Ok great, now can you map these tasks to a project so that I can make it while learning these concepts


The real juice lies in the responses

Let me tell you the real juice lies in the responses I got. They were concise and to the point. The steps and their sub-steps were thorough and gave me clear directions and goals.

I recommend that you try and use ChatGPT like this and take advantage of this revolutionary tech to grow exponentially.

If you want all the prompts along with the responses you can go through this GitHub Gist.

PS: The repo for the mini-project that I created

I hope you liked the post and I sincerely await your feedback in the comment section below :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
biswajitk profile image
biswajit-k

Great Insights! This is a great use of ChatGPT đź‘Ź