DEV Community

annamunhoz
annamunhoz

Posted on • Updated on

I created my first app!

Yesterday I developed my first app! I did a v0 without screens (it works only in the command line) but it records infos into database!!! A huge advance in my studies.

Last Friday and Saturday I was having a difficult time trying to learn frameworks. It was a frustrating process. I wanted so bad to create at least a minimal version of "Let's Go Out!" so I paused learning frameworks. Then with the orientation of my dev husband Vinicius Munhoz I created my first app! The picture below is the plan he made to help me develop the app. We did it all on Sunday morning.

I used Python language, a library to connect it with the database and postgreSQL using pgAdmin4. The happiness is huge. It is a big milestone for me and a bit of motivation and self confidence.

Of course I want to develop this idea, add features, do a better database structure and learn to use frameworks (I didn't give up on them!). I know there is still a lot of knowledge that I need. Little by little I will learn and grow. 🤓

See Let's Go Out v.0 on GitHub: https://github.com/annamunhoz/letsgooutv0

letsgooutv0It is in portuguese.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
savagepixie profile image
SavagePixie

That's great! Keep it up! And don't worry too much about frameworks, you'll get there.

Are you planning on adding a user interface to your app?

Collapse
 
annamunhoz profile image
annamunhoz • Edited

Thank you! Yes, I'm. I think I have to learn JavaScript and CSS although I'm not really interesting in it right now. I saw this jr job offer for backend and I really want it. So I was thinking in learning more about database then trying to learn a framework again. But my cousin is dying to teach me React. haha