DEV Community

Arjun Vijay Prakash
Arjun Vijay Prakash

Posted on

My Email Newsletter!

Would you subscribe to a Weekly Email Newsletter which will provide insights on the big things happening in Tech? New frameworks, languages, etc.?

And also my latest articles and the articles that I loved reading.

With awesome book recommendations.

Would you subscribe to this?

I'm thinking of starting the same.

Your suggestion is highly valued!

Thanks for the comment in advance.

Also, drop your emails to be early users of it.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
anmolbaranwal profile image
Anmol Baranwal

I rarely read newsletters even though I've subscribed to a bunch of them from popular software engineers.
They are all good, but it's just personal preference.
At one point, having your audience is very good -> keep building it.
It will have its merits at a later stage. You can use substack for starting your newsletter.

Collapse
 
jangirritik profile image
jangir-ritik

+1

same thought
I am subscribed to google news feed related to tech. Whenever I get time I scroll the news feed, here i come across blogs and articles, if something interests me I click through...so yeah
keep writing good SEO enabled stuff,

but newsletter, not for me.

Collapse
 
arjuncodess profile image
Arjun Vijay Prakash

What if this newsletter would contain everything, literally everything from "what's new" to "how to become a exceptional programmer" and things like that plus articles(by me and also some other great too) and book recommendations?

All I am saying is it would not be something very specific to me but the whole development domain.

Collapse
 
jangirritik profile image
jangir-ritik

Experiment with it...
Although, I personally trust people/channels that focuses vertically more than horizontally. I'd love to know more about your detailed inspection of some technology (eg. 2 minute papers, I religiously watch him for new research based tech or mkbhd for tech releases and others...)