DEV Community

Aaron Schlesinger
Aaron Schlesinger

Posted on • Originally published at arschles.com

Crystal Fridays!

If you've been following my Twitch you've probably seen that I'm doing "Crystal Fridays" live streams for the past few weeks.

Catch me every Friday at 10am US Pacific time on Twitch

What is Crystal Fridays?

The premise is simple. I live code writing apps in Crystal. Currently I'm working on cprox - a simple URL shortener that's implemented with a little persistent key-value store.

If you don't know about Crystal, it's a language that looks like Ruby but it's compiled. I'm really enjoying it and I encourage you to check it out if you have a spare moment.

Join me!

If you're interested in participating in Crystal Fridays, come watch me live code:

Recordings

I record every Crystal Fridays stream and upload it to YouTube, so you can catch up if you miss one.

Videos should be up shortly after each stream.

Top comments (0)