DEV Community

Cover image for The first JavaScript Challenge in 2020: 30 Days Of JavaScript Challenge
Asabeneh
Asabeneh

Posted on

The first JavaScript Challenge in 2020: 30 Days Of JavaScript Challenge

πŸŽ‰ HAPPY NEW YEAR, 2020 πŸŽ‰

I am a programming teacher and I love teaching. I teach JavaScript, React, Redux, Node and Python. In the end of 2019, I was thinking to expand my teaching and to reach to global audience and I started a Python challenge from November 20 - December 19. It was one of the most rewarding and inspiring experience. I managed to reach more than 15 thousand people. Many started to use the material and the github repo was trending on github for one day. Some of the participants have asked me to create a JavaScript and React challenge.

Now, I have just launched a 30DaysOfJavaScript challenge. In this challenge, you will learn everything you need about JavaScript. At the end of the challenge I will use Node, Express,EJS, and MondoDB to develop a fullstack application. In addition to that the challenge will have about more than 5 DOM projects.

Let's start the new year with JavaScript. Many of you have been waiting for it for so long, finally it is here.

DAY 1 of 30DaysOfJavaScript has been released.

πŸ’» JavaScript Challenge Github: ttps://https://lnkd.in/efqy_df
πŸ’» Python challenge Github: https://github.com/Asabeneh/30-Days-Of-Python
πŸ‘₯ Join the group:https://t.me/ThirtyDaysOfJavaScript

πŸ“… Start your new year or monthly resolution with coding.

Good Luck!! ✨
πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Top comments (19)

Collapse
 
donaatas profile image
Donatas • Edited

This year is about learning new stuff and getting back on the right track again, why not start with this amazing gem?! I'm in. Thank you for this!

It will be also good practice to re-learn GitHub, as I'm about to upgrade my PC in the middle of the month. And never really used the platform on my solo stuff.

Collapse
 
mnepita profile image
Martin Nepita

Definitely a great way to start this new year coding!! best wishes from Tijuana Mexico! keep it up.

Collapse
 
adrielerodr profile image
Adriele Rodrigues

Good job! Thank you for this!

Collapse
 
bonfiglioalessio profile image
<A.BONFIGLIO/>

Thank you Asabeneh! 🀩

Collapse
 
isaacchibuikejn profile image
Isaac Chibuike Jnr

Can you contact me please I want to take any of the courses.?

+2348147569109
Isaacchibuikejnr@gmail.com

Collapse
 
asabeneh profile image
Asabeneh • Edited

The courses are available for free. Just click the links and start learning.

Collapse
 
asabeneh profile image
Asabeneh

I do all the communication via LinkedIn. You can follow me on LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/asabeneh/

Collapse
 
vickyktk profile image
vickyktk

Yeah !!! Good initiative!!!
People will learn a lot

Collapse
 
hinasoftwareengineer profile image
Hina-softwareEngineer

Good job. I am also searching for this. Thanks.

Collapse
 
mrcampbell profile image
Mike Campbell

This is absolutely incredible! You've put a lot of work in, and I'm excited to see how this goes

Collapse
 
mohanna80602966 profile image
Mohannad

Thank you for the hard work.

Collapse
 
lucasgdb profile image
Lucas Bittencourt • Edited

Fix "JavaScript Challenge Github" link, it's duplicated

Collapse
 
carthursbz profile image
Curwen Arthurs

Approximately how much hours would it take to complete? I have already started reading through the materials. Thanks for this initiative.

Collapse
 
asabeneh profile image
Asabeneh

This is very difficult question to answer. It depends on your background. For absolute beginners it may take more than 100 days if they study 4 hours every day.

Collapse
 
rnrnshn profile image
Olimpio

I'm on my way... Yuuuuup

Collapse
 
eduoc profile image
Eduardo Costa

That's awesome!

Collapse
 
comadaihiep92 profile image
comadaihiep92

time to post new challenge javascript?

Collapse
 
iamdesigniso profile image
Orion F.

Thanks tons for this tutorial I’m sure many will benefit from such.