DEV Community

Level Up Your AWS Community Day: Creating Custom Gaming Mats with AWS Architecture Icons

The AWS Community Day Aotearoa- 2023 (New Zealand) was a success. This Gaming Mat SWAGย drew a lot of attention from the attendees. First and foremost, I'd like to thank fellow AWS Community Builder @rmitula for his assistance in designing the Gaming Mat for AWS Community Day Aotearoa (New Zealand). The custom-made AWS Architecture Icons Mouse Pad that was given away during Poland AWS Community Day - Warsaw inspired me to do this.

Here is the Cool Gaming Mat:

Image description

Image description

So I decided to include the steps and a script for creating the Gaming Mat design.

Check this out if you're searching for some fantastic SWAGSย for your AWS Community Day: https://github.com/awsfanboy/AWS-Community-Day-Gaming-Mat

Let me know if you need any help :) .

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
jasondunn profile image
Jason Dunn [AWS]

Absolutely amazing! ๐Ÿ™Œ โค๏ธ

Collapse
 
awsfanboy profile image
Arshad Zackeriya ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ โ˜๏ธ

Thank you, Jason I will definitely bring you one, as well as some for other awesome builders, if I go to the re:invent. :D

Collapse
 
kasundsilva profile image
Kasun de Silva

I love it @awsfanboy I'm gonna print one for me.

Collapse
 
awsfanboy profile image
Arshad Zackeriya ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ โ˜๏ธ

Thanks @kasundsilva

Collapse
 
rakigit profile image
Raki Dissanayaka

Nice

Collapse
 
awsfanboy profile image
Arshad Zackeriya ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ โ˜๏ธ

Thanks Raki