DEV Community

ayoub bhihi
ayoub bhihi

Posted on

🚀 How I Created an AI Startup in a Weekend

Hello, my name is Ayyoub Bhihi, and I'm passionate about web development. Recently, I launched ToolList.ai, a tool management application, over a weekend using Laravel, Tailwind CSS, and Livewire. Here’s my journey:

💡 From Idea to Execution

Inspiration: Struggling to organize my favorite tools, I decided to create a simple and effective solution for myself and other professionals.

🎨 Branding: I named the application ToolList.ai and used Canva to design a professional logo.

🛠️ Development Tools

Backend with Laravel: Laravel allowed for smooth and efficient data management.
Frontend with Tailwind CSS: Tailwind CSS helped me design a clear and intuitive user interface.
Dynamic Components with Livewire: Livewire enabled the creation of interactive components without leaving the Laravel environment, enhancing the application's responsiveness.
Email Integration: I used Mailtrap for managing emails via API, ensuring smooth communication with users.
Monetization with Stripe: Stripe simplified the management of subscriptions and financial transactions.
Emoji System: I also integrated an emoji system to make the user experience more interactive and engaging.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

🌟 The Process

Friday Evening: Motivated by urgency and a clear idea, I decided to build [ToolList.ai ](https://toollist.ai/)using code to maximize customization and efficiency.
Saturday: I worked intensively on backend development with Laravel and Livewire integration, laying the solid foundation for the application.
Sunday: I finalized the frontend with Tailwind CSS, integrated Mailtrap for emails, set up monetization with Stripe, and added the emoji system to enrich user interaction.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

⏱️ Time Management

Total Time: I worked nearly 12 hours per day to complete this project, demonstrating that determination and good organization can bring an idea to life in record time.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

ToolList.ai is now live at toollist.ai. I eagerly await your feedback and would love to hear about your rapid development experiences!

Tools and Resources Used:

Laravel
Tailwind CSS
Livewire
Mailtrap
Laravel cashier Stripe
Canva
Apiflash
Tailwindflex
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Ayoub Bhihi

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
perisicnikola37 profile image
Nikola Perišić

Nice analytics for now. Keep it up :)

Image description

Collapse
 
schmoris profile image
Boris

Those black boxes are incredible hard to read on mobile, since the text doesn't wrap.

Collapse
 
itsrajcode profile image
Rajan Prajapati

i explore ue site its amazing sir

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.