DEV Community

Reaper
Reaper

Posted on

The most preferred way to add CI/CD to React Native

I've got a few projects where I need to add in CI/CD for React Native and while I've got fastlane setup and React Native has the environment variables working, my main issue is with the bootstrapping of a new project and having to set all this again.

  • Service Accounts for Play Store
  • Gitlab Environment files
  • Apple Account

While I know the above can't be given up , I was thinking something on the line's of a bash script that opens up the needed pages during the initial setup so I remember everything that needs to be taken care of before I let gitlab execute everything.

Would like to know if there's other solutions that people are following.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
dezudas profile image
Dijup Tuladhar

I think I need help with screenshot, tried detox to do so and going through rough time.

Collapse
 
dezudas profile image
Dijup Tuladhar

I tried detox and jest it works but still not as smooth as expected.