DEV Community

Cover image for Python Terminal To-Do App 🐍
Bek Brace
Bek Brace

Posted on • Updated on

Python Terminal To-Do App 🐍

Hey everyone,

I'm thrilled to bring to you my latest creation β€” a complete Python tutorial where we build a fully functional CLI to-do list application! πŸŽ‰

For those who might not know me, I'm Amir, a dedicated software developer and educator with a passion for exploring programming languages and empowering others through sharing my knowledge. Over the last few weeks, I've been meticulously crafting this tutorial to help you master Python through a real-world project that not only teaches fundamental programming concepts but also results in a practical, usable application.

Python is a fantastic language known for its simplicity and versatility, making it suitable for everything from web development to data science - despite the hate it receives sometimes!
However, understanding how to apply Python in real projects can sometimes be daunting, which is why I've designed this tutorial to be both accessible and enjoyable.

In this video series, you will learn how to:

  • Set up a Python development environment,
  • Interact with a database using SQLite,
  • Create functions to add, display, complete, and delete tasks,
  • Ensure data persists across sessions so you can pick up right where you left off.

Thank you dear readers and fellow Devs for your support of my Rust course last week, I truly appreciate it.

BTW, This tutorial is now on YouTube! πŸ“Ί

I'm super excited for you to check it out and start building your own to-do list application.
Please let me know how your app turns out.
Your feedback is incredibly important to me β€” it helps me tailor my content to better suit your learning needs.

See you in the tutorial!

Best,
Amir

Top comments (0)