DEV Community

Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

Today I went back to some of the basics with Node and Express

When I got started with Node, I sort of rushed right in, assuming I knew how a few things worked. Today I went way back to the basics and learned a few of the basic implementation details I had glossed over way too quickly before and I am glad I did. I had spent way too long putting off some things that I would have gotten done way earlier if I'd taken the time to learn the fundamentals from the beginning.

Live and learn.

On another note, Varnish Cache 5.0 was released today. Varnish is an HTTP cache I interact with indirectly through my CDN, Fastly. I know the basics, and in general, that's all I really need to know right now but I want to dive deeper into how Varnish and the Varnish configuration Language, VCL, works so I can make the best leveraged caching choices.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kinsomicrote profile image
Jioke™ • Edited

What resource did you use?