DEV Community

Cover image for Full Tutorial #1: Microservices Chat App Using React, Node.js, TypeScript and GraphQL
Better Coding Academy
Better Coding Academy

Posted on

Full Tutorial #1: Microservices Chat App Using React, Node.js, TypeScript and GraphQL

About Me: I've been a professional web developer for just over 10 years now. I'm currently the lead web development instructor at Better Coding Academy, and as part of what I do, I post videos on our YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/c/BetterCodingAcademy.

(Subscribe for awesome web development content!)

This is part 1 in a full tutorial on how to set up a React/Node.js/TypeScript chat app with a microservices architecture. In this project, I make use of:

I hope you enjoy!

Happy coding!

Source code: https://github.com/lucaschen/microservices-chat-demo

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
louisnelza profile image
Louis Nel

Great tutorial. I'd suggest using a NoSQL-type database like MongoDB instead of MySQL.

Collapse
 
hmem_hamza profile image
Hamza Hmem

Thanks a lot Better coding Academy for this great serious I really appreciate your work and encourage you to keep going

Collapse
 
ravigithub profile image
Ravi Kasireddy

Good project

Collapse
 
truemail785 profile image
Ozair

Does it have user authentication?

Collapse
 
bettercodingacademy profile image
Better Coding Academy

It will!

Collapse
 
trankhoi164 profile image
tran khoi

what wrong with these video, plss do something about it, i've been searching all day for tutorial like this