DEV Community

Cover image for February Code Challenge COMPLETE!
Catherine Chen
Catherine Chen

Posted on • Originally published at dev.cathzchen.com

February Code Challenge COMPLETE!

It's already April, but better late than never in updating y'all on the results of my February code challenge!

On February 28th, I had 25 of the 28 websites completed, then finished the last three over the next few days.

This challenge has been one of the best and worst ideas I've ever had. It forced me to quickly generate new websites (some I want to evolve into larger projects, others I can't stand to look at). Near the end, it became very energy-draining, to the point where I had a hard time focusing on other tasks I needed to finish during the day.

After the challenge concluded, I ended up with mild coding PTSD and took a break from programming for a few weeks.

Note to self for future code challenges:

  • don't include weekends
  • don't set challenges that take 2-4 hours every day

The 28 Websites

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
arivuselvan4210 profile image
arivuselvan4210

Nice bro

Collapse
 
arivuselvan4210 profile image
arivuselvan4210

Hi
What challenges