DEV Community

Facundo Conde
Facundo Conde

Posted on • Updated on

Explain me how to get a remote job like I'm five

Hi there! I started developing 6 months ago, I'm programming in Angular and AngularJs at work right now, and I use Ionic on another client's project. In my spare time I study back end.
Is it possible to get a remote job with my amount of experience? Thanks guys!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
greencoder profile image
Vincent Cantin • Edited

I am not sure if it is a question where you are expecting someone to answer with a "me, I want to hire you" or if it is a real question. I will assume that it is a real question and I will attempt to answer it even if it sounds silly.

It seems to me that your question can be reformulated as "I am ugly and I don't know how to talk to girls. Can I have a girlfriend?"

In which case the answer is "yes, you can". It will be hard, but you can.

Collapse
 
chuckconde profile image
Facundo Conde

Hahahahaha Thanks Vincent! Yeah it was an actual question. So far I have been sending resumes in websites like Linkedin, Freelancer remoteok.io and a bunch of other websites.

The point of my question was basically to know if I had to wait more time so I had more experienced or if it was really possible to get a job like that with that little amount of experience

Collapse
 
greencoder profile image
Vincent Cantin

Then I think that my answer is a good metaphor, hopefully it will help you in any possible ways.