DEV Community

Cover image for If you've been laid off recently, I'd like to offer free portfolio/resume reviews/mock interviews
codingcardio
codingcardio

Posted on • Updated on

If you've been laid off recently, I'd like to offer free portfolio/resume reviews/mock interviews

I've been seeing a lot of people going through tough times with the current pandemic. I'd like to try to help in someway.

If you'd find it helpful for any kind of portfolio/resume review, I'd be more than happy to offer my help. I focus mostly in JavaScript and front-end tools/technologies. I used to do these kinds of reviews fairly regularly and want to start back up given the current circumstances.

Please DM me for more info if you or someone you know may be interested!

Top comments (21)

Collapse
 
sethcenterbar profile image
Seth Centerbar

Hey there! I was laid off on Thursday, and I'm trying to get my portfolio together. I've mostly worked as a dba/data engineer, so I could definitely use some design advice!

Collapse
 
codingcardio profile image
codingcardio

I'd be happy to help! I'll Dm you

Collapse
 
apstone profile image
Aaron Stone

I'm in the same boat as Seth, we worked together. I would love to talk, I am a full-stack engineer but would love to see what you think.

Collapse
 
shubhamzanwar profile image
Shubham Zanwar

This is great! Nice to see people trying to help out within the community!

Collapse
 
evgenyra profile image
Evgeny Rachlenko

Interesting

Collapse
 
codingcardio profile image
codingcardio

Awesome! If you follow back we can start a DM

Collapse
 
simondodson profile image
SIMON DODSON

yes plz

Collapse
 
lindakatcodes profile image
Linda Thompson

Definitely interested - would love all the outside opinions I can get! Following now. :) Thank you!

Collapse
 
mayuraitavadekar profile image
Mayur Aitavadekar

That would be great help!!!

Collapse
 
codingcardio profile image
codingcardio

Following so we can DM

Collapse
 
pereiraryan profile image
Ryan Pereira

interested

Collapse
 
boomboomray profile image
Ray Romero

I am very interested if this still applies. What's the best way to contact you?

Collapse
 
aksharma05 profile image
aksharma05

Hi, I was laid off on Last Friday, I've worked as a JavaScript developer.

Collapse
 
pradeepchinwan profile image
pradeepchinwan

Interested

Collapse
 
codingcardio profile image
codingcardio

Following so we can DM

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
codingcardio profile image
codingcardio

Yep! im following everyone interested so we can start a DM

Collapse
 
chakakoou profile image
will

interested thanks !

Collapse
 
kagarama profile image
Gilles Kagarama

I am interested. Follow me back!

Collapse
 
mohsentaleb profile image
Mohsen Taleb

Not sure how to contact you. Github?

Collapse
 
b0nbon1 profile image
Bonvic Bundi

I'm interested