DEV Community

Cover image for What are your favorite articles on dev.to?
Corentin Bettiol
Corentin Bettiol

Posted on

What are your favorite articles on dev.to?

The algorithms that help us find relevant content on dev.to are something, but I think we all have favorite articles about development, and I want to discover new content that is not trendy or based on the tags I follow.

Here's mine so far

What's yours?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

I found myself reading this one a couple of times while I was learning about functional programming in javascript.

There also one that I wrote that I am very proud of: Composition techniques. It's also about functors and monads but in the context of function composition (with a practical example).

Collapse
 
corentinbettiol profile image
Corentin Bettiol • Edited

Didn't know about functors and monads, thanks :)

edit: I didn't know anything about composition in functional programming either, thanks for your article!

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

It's difficult to tell because we don't have a history of "liked" or "unicornified" posts. Perhaps this should become a feature request :)

Collapse
 
corentinbettiol profile image
Corentin Bettiol • Edited

Yup, great idea!
I think it's being discussed on github.

edit: yup
edit edit: looks like we're waiting a confirmation

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

My favorite DEV post is the one I find when I need.

...Most recently this was that post for me...

Collapse
 
corentinbettiol profile image
Corentin Bettiol

I don't use Nginx, but I understand the interest for this post :)