DEV Community

Corey Alexander
Corey Alexander

Posted on

When are you most likely to be active on Dev.to?

When are you most likely to be active on Dev.to?

Work hours? Nights? Weekends?

Me I'm most likely to be lurking here on nights and weekends. I'm definitely a night owl, so chances are good you won't find me here in the morning lol

What about you? When are you most of dev.to?

Top comments (13)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

This is my 5,634th comment. So my answer is yes.

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

It changes the answer a bit when dev.to is your day job I imagine! πŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
panditapan profile image
Pandita

Weekdays in the morning before starting to work :3

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Ohh that early morning life!

I'm the kind to roll out of bed and onto the subway in the morning lol, not too much time for deving then!

Collapse
 
panditapan profile image
Pandita

My first 5 min of waking up is like that, I have to start cleaning something to wake myself up, after I get to work I normally have a little time left before starting, so I read stuff here :D

Thread Thread
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I have to start cleaning something to wake myself up

SAME. I intentionally leave dishes from the night before so I can reset my entire kitchen as part of my morning routine πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
vgrovestine profile image
Vincent Grovestine

I tend to trawl the site when taking a mental break from work, so most often I pop on weekday mornings and afternoons (approx 12:00-19:00 UTC).

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

I do love dev for those mid day breaks too! Gotta watch myself so much don't dive into a rabbit hole and forget what I was supposed to be working on tho πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
vgrovestine profile image
Vincent Grovestine

Between Dev.to, Twitter, Reddit and YouTube ('tis the season for fresh tornado videos after all); then mix in a few office interruptions to disturb "flow"; and it can be bloody hard to crawl back out of that rabbit hole some days! :)

Thread Thread
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Open office spaces don't help that either! It can be a struggle for sure!

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

Usually when I'm starting work or at lunchtime (UTC).

Collapse
 
nataliedeweerd profile image
𝐍𝐚𝐭𝐚π₯𝐒𝐞 𝐝𝐞 π–πžπžπ«π

I tend to have a quick browse before starting work. But write the most blog material in the evenings :) (I realise I have no posts at the moment, but I'm working on a couple!)

Collapse
 
coreyja profile image
Corey Alexander

Good luck on your first posts! Excited to see what you are working on!