DEV Community

Cover image for [Question] Which MacBook Pro?
Dany Tulumidis
Dany Tulumidis

Posted on

[Question] Which MacBook Pro?

I want to get a MacBook Pro and i cant decide which one.
I need it mainly for Web Development.

The 16 inch is a beast but could be too much for my needs.
The new 2020 13 inch (10 Gen Model) is quite nice but i dont know if the screen size is too small.

I would use it as my new main workstation and also for working on the couch or balcony for example (where the size is important). Also i heared from some reviews that the 13 inch get quite hot when plugged into external displays.

I know that apple just announced ARM Macs for the future but its unclear when the MacBooks get this refresh. Could be end of this year or end of next year or later.

That are my thoughts. What you guys think? Thank you in advance for any comments and tips!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
haroldhulbert profile image
haroldhulbert

What about Apple MacBook Pro 2019? I am using it and its screen size is normally and nice. I recently purchased it from Reecoupons by using Independence day Coupons. The configuration of this mac is too good and doesn't get hot when plugged into external displays.

Collapse
 
james222 profile image
James • Edited

Mac pro 13 inch is enough for web development. It's portable to work anywhere. You should work with an extra LCD display, 1 or 2 LCD displays. If you need discount pricing for electronic devices, visit couponrich.com

Collapse
 
monakell profile image
Mona kell

16-inch MacBook Pro: Which Mac is right for you? All current MacBooks finally have the improved Magic Keyboard: We recommend the 13-inch MacBook Pro to most users because it offers the best price-to-performance ratio.

Collapse
 
bw9677249 profile image
Bennett Wade

The Apple MacBook Pro 2021β€”what about it? When I use it, the screen size is pleasant and typical. Using the Christmas Day discount offer, I recently bought it from Slik Magazine. When connected to external monitors, this Mac's arrangement is too nice and it doesn't heat up.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.