DEV Community

Imam Ali Mustofa
Imam Ali Mustofa

Posted on

I have 2030 Followers! But I have < 100 readers!

I have 2030 Followers! But I have < 100 readers. I don't know how DEV.to post algorithm works.

Cool Right?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

I've got the same issue on 2020. People love follow users, and maybe too much
because it can lead to too many notifications at the end. Either they never look at them, or they're just not interested in the subject.

Collapse
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

Hmmm... that's interesting

Collapse
 
ayodeji75 profile image
Ayodeji Akintubi

On the contrary, I have 2 followers and one of my posts garnered over 100 readers. Did you use appropriate hashtags?

Collapse
 
darkterminal profile image
Imam Ali Mustofa

Everything look like others posts I think