DEV Community

Amy's Vue on this
Amy's Vue on this

Posted on

Web3 Solidity + JavaScript 32 hour course recap #3

D3 timestamps 36:36-52:08

This is my journey through Patrick Collin's 32 hour course for learning Solidity for Web3 in JavaScript was published today on FreeCodeCamp.

The general theme this time was to create a new wallet with Metamask, and to get my first test coin through Ethereum Rinkeby.

I, personally, learned how to create a new wallet altogether. It involves having to lock your account, uninstall the Metamask extension, and reinstalling Metamask.

Then, I had an issue with the ChainLink Faucet.

The problem: I also had a Coinbase Wallet extension in Chrome, and ChainLink didn't allow me to choose Metamask.

The solution: I had to uninstall the Coinbase wallet extension from Chrome, and double check that the correct wallet was connected.

There is also a Backup faucet, but the screen that comes up after it sends you a coin definitely feels like you just got hacked 😱

Top comments (0)