DEV Community

Cover image for The journey is only 1% finished
Shodipo Ayomide
Shodipo Ayomide

Posted on • Updated on

The journey is only 1% finished

It's hard to find where you belong; this is mine.

Alt Text

As I announced on Twitter, I would be joining the incredible Stack Overflow team working in-between the Community and the Platform Engineering team here at Stack Overflow.

Helping to improve the Stack Overflow platform, in general, is exciting for me, and it's precisely the kind of role I have been looking out for.

I am looking forward to working with all the moderators on Stack Overflow and helping to shape the future, importantly making it an open/safe place where users can easily collaborate, ask questions and get answers to issues they have.

I had roughly around ten interviews, every single person I spoke with from Sara Chips, Yaakov Ellis, Teresa Dietrich, Cesar Manara and the fantastic coordinator Abby T. Mars, where all amazing, the flow of the interview was one excitement after another, I sure studied hard for this one after every interview πŸ˜‚

alt text

Joining a team like this, with so many incredible people, changes everything for me, contributing to a global platform that has about 50 Million+ monthly visits and 20 Million+ developers actively using this platform is enormous, and I look forward to building a platform with Stack Overflow where every user feels welcomed when using our platform, and I can’t wait to begin on the 25th of January 2021

alt text

You can follow me over on Twitter here: @developerayo

As Chukwuemeka Afigbo would say:

The journey is only 1% finished.

Jisi nu ike "Be Strong."

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
codevickk profile image
Adeniji Victor

Congratulations

Collapse
 
senseifavour profile image
Favour Chukwuedo

Jisi ike! I mego ofuma.

Collapse
 
imichaelowolabi profile image
Michael Owolabi

Congratulations man πŸŽ‰

Collapse
 
albertdugba profile image
Albert

Congratulations man

Collapse
 
vicradon profile image
Osinachi Chukwujama

Congratulations boss

Collapse
 
opataewang profile image
opa-taewang

Congratulations boss

Collapse
 
corporate_coder profile image
abisoye

Congratulations Ayo!!!! this is well deserved. No doubt you will do amazing things at SO

Collapse
 
ileriayo profile image
Ileriayo Adebiyi

Yo yo yo!!!
Congratulations!!!🎊

Collapse
 
chyke007 profile image
Nwachukwu Chibuike

Congrats man

Collapse
 
chuxmykel profile image
Chukwudi Ngwobia

Congratulations man.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.