DEV Community

Rahul Sharma
Rahul Sharma

Posted on

VSCode Settings for Developers | Boost Productivity

Try these 3 lines of code in your VSCode settings.json file and save a lot of time.


Must Read If you haven't
3 steps to create custom state management library with React and Context API
How to cancel Javascript API request with AbortController
Getting started with SolidJs – A Beginner's Guide

More content at Dev.to.
Catch me on

Youtube Github LinkedIn Medium Stackblitz Hashnode HackerNoon

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jodoesgit profile image
Jo

Interesting, I actually use some extensions that do this to some extent sans my input. But I do think a handful of these would be worth it on a global level. Especially if it could keep you from having to have one more extension eating up resources. I don't trust automated bug fixes though. That's probably where I draw the line, and I'm not sure if it's an old school thing.

I guess actually, having your own settings keeps you from altering other people's preferences. So I'll shut my mouth here. I believe you have to add it to .gitignore. But I'm not that familiar with working with others yet.

Collapse
 
devsmitra profile image
Rahul Sharma

Adding .vscode in the .gitignore is standard practice.