DEV Community

Cover image for Are You Ready for These JavaScript Interview Puzzles?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Are You Ready for These JavaScript Interview Puzzles?

How do you prepare for tricky JavaScript interview questions? Share your tips and strategies for tackling complex coding puzzles and scenarios.


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

I always have this one cocked and loaded: "Could you give me an example of a time when being able to answer this puzzle was relevant to the job?"

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

I like this! The interviewer will either give you an example, in which case you either keep trying to figure it out -- or gracefully admit that you don't know how to solve the puzzle -- or the interviewer won't be able to come up with any examples, which will yield in a slightly comedic few seconds of awkward silence ;).

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Yeah, good question. Not specific to JavaScript, but for interviews in general I prefer to be honest and show all my knowledge about a subject or something like that. I think something like: "If I lie about what, it could probably hurt in the future". And in the interview I prefer to show what I really know, as this can make me demonstrate more confidence and increase my changes of being hired.

Collapse
 
sh20raj profile image
Sh Raj