DEV Community

Cover image for It's Follow Friday! Who's Lighting up Your dev.to World? βœ¨πŸ’«
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

It's Follow Friday! Who's Lighting up Your dev.to World? βœ¨πŸ’«

Following fellow developers is like adding extra sprinkles to your feed πŸ§πŸŽ‰ --more collaboration, more helpfulness, more fun!

Show off why people should follow you or recommend top-notch developers. Go wild and do both! (Follow-backs are cool, but no pressure!)

Let's get this community groovin' and growing together!

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

I write beginners/codenewbie tech blog posts focusing on frontend and open source. I also share lots of my personal experience as a self-taught, especially about tech communities and tech blogging πŸ˜„

You should also check out these awesome peeps! 🀩

@bekahhw @blackgirlbytes @abbeyperini @nickytonline @codergirl1991 @madza @grahamthedev @andrewbaisden

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

Thanks for the shoutout, Ayu! πŸ’–πŸ™

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Thanks for the shout out @adiatiayu!

Actor Zach Galifianakis giving a thumbs up in a convertible car

Collapse
 
erinao profile image
Erin A Olinick

Your content is great, Ayu! +1 from me. Thank you!

Collapse
 
adiatiayu profile image
Ayu Adiati

Thank you so much, Erin! πŸ˜„

Collapse
 
ervin_szilagyi profile image
Ervin Szilagyi

You can follow me if you are interested in AWS (infrastructure, containers, serverless), certifications (AWS certifications, Java OCP, Google Cloud), security tools and other random tech stuff.

I write good article...I hope so, at least πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

I now am a double agent : developer & recruiter

One thing I've told devs in France is that a great career booster is to

  • start a blog - and obviously I'm biaised towards dev.to
  • write about you - because there are tons of people who can write good React tutorials, but only you can write about you

I share my HOW-TO here on how to do it

Now obviously this is much easier said that done.
Starting a blog, writing about you, in a language that is not your mother tongue.

This is why I yould like to send a warm welcome to the devs that had the courage to do it already:

@theodep and @karine_bauch

By the way, if you are in the Python world Karine would like to speak with you

Collapse
 
karine_bauch profile image
Karine BAUCH

Thanks for share my posts πŸ™

Collapse
 
bhendi profile image
Jyothikrishna

I write blogs on building cool UI with Tailwind and framer motion.
PS: There is a blog on framer motion's animate fn coming next week.

If you are new to Discord bot development, I highly recommend checking out Mannu's work.

Collapse
 
bcouetil profile image
Benoit COUETIL πŸ’«

Hi, I'm Benoit and I've been a professional developer and DevOps consultant for the past 17 years.

Quality over quantity : I blog strictly original content, once a month, since early 2023. I write on DevOps subject, mainly Kubernetes and GitLab for now.

Check it out if you are interested πŸ€“

You can request me subjects for next articles in my area of expertise, if you do not find the content on the web 🧐

Collapse
 
olgabraginskaya profile image
Olga Braginskaya

I'm a data engineer with 10+ years experience so I've started my blog on dev.to recently. I write posts mostly about data engineering and just started to learn Golang which I share in my Golang Saga series

Collapse
 
thehacks profile image
HACKS

Excited about AI's future? Let me be your AI researcher!πŸ€– Stay informed with the latest AI news, tools, prompts, and tutorials in a short and bite-sized format. Follow Now and stay ahead of everyone! Will followback all of u :)