DEV Community

dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v127

wizard dog saying welcome

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (245)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Hey new dev folks!! Great to have you. ❤️

Collapse
 
itsanonmike profile image
Anonmike

Thanks bro

Collapse
 
be_vishall profile image
Vishal Pandey

Thanks bro.

Collapse
 
mila125 profile image
mila125

thanks uwu

Collapse
 
logix420 profile image
Michael A. Dixon

Thanks for the welcome

Collapse
 
victorcabrejos profile image
Victor Cabrejos

tnx. Happy to join

Collapse
 
dev_pratik profile image
Pratik

Thanks !

Collapse
 
dale69 profile image
Dale69

very excited to be here...

Collapse
 
coderslang profile image
Coderslang: Become a Software Engineer

Welcome to DEV :)

Collapse
 
badare_okiemute_kelvin profile image
OKIEMUTE BADARE

Thanks 🥰 am thrilled to be part of this community

Collapse
 
tudevfavorito profile image
Paul Davis

Thanks! Excited to join the community

Collapse
 
stielerch profile image
stieler-ch

Thanks !

Collapse
 
dezdro profile image
Dezdro

Thanks! Excited to see what I can learn from everyone here.

Collapse
 
koichi19 profile image
Koichi19

Hello! Nice to meet you Ben!
I'm learning React & TypeScript..

Collapse
 
areeburrub profile image
Areeb ur Rub

I have started writing posts consistently for 2 weeks now, waiting for my first badge.

4WeekStreak-badge

Collapse
 
technoloyal profile image
technoloyal

Kudos to you, @areeburrub for keeping up the great and consistent work!

Collapse
 
rubenasanchez profile image
Ruben A Sanchez

Hi everyone,
Been reading dev for a few weeks and decided to join in. Looks like a fun and welcoming community here.

Looking forward to reading and writing alongside you.

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Collapse
 
ngonimuro profile image
Ngoni Murombedzi

thanks

Collapse
 
blitty profile image
Blitty

This applies for me 😂😂

I've been reading some articles from Dev, and I diceded to join, and If I can, to write some post.

Also, hello :D

Collapse
 
eioluseyi profile image
Emmanuel Imolorhe

Apparently, there is a lot of us! 😅

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello and welcome to Dev.to Community ! 👋🏼😉

Collapse
 
awelawi profile image
awelawi

Hey all. My name is Ella, and I'm an incoming freshman in college. This dev community randomly popped up on my Google feed and since I'm learning web development, I decided to be a member. It's nice meeting everyone!

Collapse
 
rajeshkumaryadavdotcom profile image
RajeshKumarYadav.com

Welcome to the super awesome dev community.

Collapse
 
awelawi profile image
awelawi

Thank you!

Collapse
 
kristenoom profile image
Kristen Oom

Kudos, are you learning on your own or through an organization?

Collapse
 
awelawi profile image
awelawi

Hi! I'm learning on my own. I took a free course and then build off my knowledge via mostly W3schools.

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Helloooo to ALLLL members heeeeeeeeeere !

Collapse
 
mcvicar profile image
Pete

Hey, I'm Pete.

Decided to use dev.to to document a micro-SaaS I've been building, called The Slate. The idea behind it, is to aggregate critical product metrics (SLIs, SLOs, etc.) and Architectural decisions for your microservices ecosystem.

Collapse
 
ngonimuro profile image
Ngoni Murombedzi

hi Pete

Collapse
 
andruuuh_haze profile image
andruuuh_haze • Edited

Hey folks,
I'm new here and just wanna say Hello, Devs.
Hopefully I'll get in touch with a lot of y'all to share and learn constantly.
I have a lot of questions, so if there are any Devs wanna help a newbie, just go ahead and gimme a sign.
I'm a native German, but I'll also can communicate in English.
Love,
andruuuh_haze

Collapse
 
adityaj profile image
Aditya

Hey! everybody, I've just joined here.

I've been working on this babel-js article from last 2 weeks. I'll love to see your guys review.

Your only guide to babel in 2021

Collapse
 
tanyacoder profile image
Tanya Babbar

Hello everybody! Tech twitter guided me here. Hopefully it will be productive venture for me

Collapse
 
frankiesayscode profile image
Frankiesayscode • Edited

Hi, many starts and stops with learnimg code.

Aiming to post daily with short updates.

HTML,CSS,Javascript, Scratch (great onboarding language) and python.

Hoping to hit 100 days this time.

Then the hundred hours.

Collapse
 
namtp185 profile image
Nam

Keep up the good work ,bro

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Ahoy!

Collapse
 
two_kids_in_a_trenchcoat profile image
Peter Wone

It seems to me that this could be what I've been looking for — what Stack Overflow steadfastly refuses to be — a vehicle for mutual assistance and learning.

Of course that does make it rather vulnerable to plz send teh codez but the best way to deal with people like that is to ignore them.

Besides, to my right as I compose this hello message I see that Forem is itself a community project. If necessary, one could contribute a way to measure personal reputation and filter out the spammers that way (widespread negative reactions would rapidly mark them out).

Here's to the road ahead. I hope you don't mind grumpy old men.

Collapse
 
polarpenguin457 profile image
SecondComingFan

Hello there!
I like to call myself "Second Coming Fan" for I really like stickfigure animations and such! I am learning CSS and HTML right now, and I have little experience with JavaScript. I use p5.js because most of my "friends" there recommended it to me.
I am a cartoonist, ie. I make comics. 🤓 Comics are great, and when my friends said that they can have a website to display our art, I started coding.

I started DEV.to just to find some help with my comics. Hope you like them! 🥰

Collapse
 
_hs_ profile image
HS

Welcome and hope you show us some of the work here on DEV.to

Collapse
 
thriledlokki983 profile image
Gideon

Hello guys, I am as aspiring full-stack web developer and have been learning alongside with my full time job (Application support analyst.
Now I have an offer to start a new job position as a frontend developer. What would recommend? is it a good idea to begin with front-end even though I want to be a full-stack web developer ?

Collapse
 
tosinopara profile image
Tosin

Hello everyone, excited to be here. i am a growing mobile app developer based in lagos Nigeria. Trying to create a new path for myself for better opportunities for myself and my family. i am also interested in creating tech content.