DEV Community

Cover image for Welcome Thread - v279

Welcome Thread - v279

Dragon waving hello


  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. πŸ‘‹

  3. Come back next week to greet our new members so you can one day earn our Warm Welcome Badge!

Top comments (333)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome welcome welcome. Please make your first comment!

Collapse
 
pinkhathacker profile image
PinkHatHacker

Hey Ben nice to meet you

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Great to meet you too

Collapse
 
lidia_gonzalez_6076a1c41e profile image
Lidia Gonzalez

Thanks and thanks to God I'm still a live I been suferin ,2 car accident in this year. And I don't know if I wrong or Rait but I'm still up

Thread Thread
 
founder profile image
FoUnDeR

Oh I feel sad for you, recover soon :(

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
grecia_trujuarez_6f660308 profile image
Grecia Trujuarez

Same thanks

Collapse
 
bradley_mbuvi profile image
Bradley Mbuvi

Hello

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*Β°β€’.β˜†

Hello and welcome to DEV!

Thread Thread
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Hello!

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
yashpal profile image
Unkown

Hello and welcome to DEV!

Collapse
 
basharvi profile image
Bashar V I

Hello

Collapse
 
sekani profile image
Inja Jerrold

Hello

Thread Thread
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
joeaswin2504 profile image
JOE ASWIN

HELLO!

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
edivania-dev profile image
EdivΓ’nia

Hey πŸ‘‹πŸ»

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
grecia_trujuarez_6f660308 profile image
Grecia Trujuarez

Thanks

Collapse
 
aondofa_ephraim_b1235e023 profile image
aondofa ephraim

Thanks so much

Collapse
 
eunice_mapong_9130a998484 profile image
Kloe@Nice

Thanks! Nice meeting you

Collapse
 
gracetyy profile image
Grace Yuen

Nice to meet you

Collapse
 
theadnankhan11 profile image
Adnan Khan

hello Ben how are you

Collapse
 
wojciechz04 profile image
Wojciech ZieliΕ„ski

Hello Ben, good to see you out there

Collapse
 
gondronglabs profile image
Dandi

Hello, nice to meet you

Collapse
 
dishan_maduranga_0adcb598 profile image
Dishan Maduranga

hey

Collapse
 
logan_tolbert profile image
Logan Tolbert

Hello and welcome!

Collapse
 
ofthewildfire profile image
Kirsten Melissa ✨

Hello. Second comment will have to do. :)

Collapse
 
thomasheideman profile image
ThomasHeideman

Hi Ben! Thanks for allowing me to make my first comment here!

Collapse
 
grecia_trujuarez_6f660308 profile image
Grecia Trujuarez

I justo wan Say they don't wan stop. They still jacking My tablet now. I'm ok jthe only i'm afreid the some body wan do sometinkg to me orvto My car You know. Of they cank do nathin they goint to take advsnge edith You propery stuf. I hope they dont do nating to My little dog his only 4 month

Collapse
 
rafiufahad profile image
Fahad Adeyemi Rafiu

Hi everyone, Fahad here, and I’m currently in the learning process transitioning from the Travel industry to Tech - Full Stack Dev.

Am currently learning and have good knowledge of CSS, HTML, JAVASCRIPT, Nodejs, and am starting REACT in a couple days. I’m looking to network and connect with industry experts, likewise beginners like myself that we can grow together.

Looking forward to all your replies.

Cheers πŸ₯‚

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*Β°β€’.β˜†

Greetings, Fahad! What an exciting journey you are on. Welcome to the DEV community!

Collapse
 
nikoldimit profile image
Nikolas

welcome!

Collapse
 
sanskari_patrick07 profile image
Prateik Lohani

Hey man! New guy here too! Learning JS and MERN. Extremely new to it.

Collapse
 
grecia_trujuarez_6f660308 profile image
Grecia Trujuarez

Hi Nice to meet You

Collapse
 
pavani_upadhyay profile image
pavani Upadhyay

hello, Just finished up my frontend and now I'm diving into Node.js and React. I'd love to connect with you!

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Heyy my friend, welcome to the community! Let's talk?!

I'm from Brazil, and you?! Share with me and the community where are you from!

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
ThaΓ­sa Vieira

Hello, Renan, it's a pleasure to find more Brazilian people here! Be welcome!

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Absolutely πŸ˜„

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
wnbot profile image
Wenbo Tu

Hello, I am a mobile app developer, and I am also interested in dotnet and web development. Nice to meet you and be here. 😊

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*Β°β€’.β˜†

Hello there! πŸ‘‹ Much welcome to our lovely community. I hope you will like it here! Feel free to ask if you need any help. Nice to meet you as well πŸ™‚

Collapse
 
lidia_gonzalez_6076a1c41e profile image
Lidia Gonzalez

Thanks me too I hope one day I can see you guys in person to sher my history is a little long. Since 7 years ago thas whent they star it

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
lidia_gonzalez_6076a1c41e profile image
Lidia Gonzalez

Thank you I will

Collapse
 
soniyap_dev profile image
Soniya Pal

Hi developers,

Soniya here. I am currently not working anywhere; I took a career break one year ago because I was expecting a baby. Now my baby is seven months old, and I want to start working again. I have 6.5 years of experience in HTML, CSS, JavaScript, SASS, SCSS, HubSpot, Shopify, and WordPress. I also have basic knowledge of React.js.

Now that I have started job searching, I see that many positions require React.js skills, and I only have a basic understanding of it. Therefore, I want to enhance my knowledge in React.js.

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
syakirurahman profile image
Muhammad Syakirurohman

Hello Everyone, Syakir (Sha-keer) here.

I'm a Frontend engineer who begin to actively writing again on my blog and Dev.to, after hiatus for a few years 😁

Check my profile for latest post.

Nice to meet you πŸ˜„

Collapse
 
karim_abdallah profile image
Karim Abdallah • Edited

Hello,

My Name Is Karim Which Means (Generous) In English.
I Work As An Android Engineer.

Few info about me:

I am from Egypt πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡¬
I started learning programming in 2016.
I work as Android Developer since 2021.
and work as Backend Developer since 2021.
also I am the CEO Of Kotect Company since 2022.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Programming languages that I learned:

  • Kotlin
  • Java
  • PHP
  • SQL
  • C++
  • C
  • Python

Fun Facts:

  • I love Soccer ⚽ And American Football.
  • I have OCD but with a little percentage so i must organize anything I do such as my stuff or the code that I write must be aligned.
Collapse
 
yogita2507 profile image
yogita verma

Hi everyone, I'm passionate web developer. But, I have worked on Linux operating system, shell script, Oracle DB and CPP. Along with that I have worked on projects to implement two-factor authentication using JS, Node.js, Rest API's.

Currently I am planning to switch my field to web development. I have already started with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, tailwind and Bootstrap. Made few projects and now I'm planning to learn React to become full stack developer. I'm looking for community and network with whom I can learn and enhance my skills.

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
muhammad_taimur profile image
Muhammad Taimur

Hi, I am Muhammad Taimur, Backend Developer.

Experience in .Net C# SQL. Experience working in Microservices Architecture, Event Driven Application and Large Data Application. I am Microsoft Certified Azure Developer & Azure DevOps.

I’m looking to network and connect with industry experts.

Looking forward to all your replies.

Collapse
 
nikoldimit profile image
Nikolas

welcome!

Collapse
 
unobtainius profile image
Marcus Gardner • Edited

I've worked in basic for 30 years. Vb.net being that latest incarnation. Starting to head down the Java script rabbit hole these days. I'm really interested in what seems to be possible with. It's quite a learning curve but at least I'm not starting from scratch (kind of). Really looking forward to what I hope the forum can do to help me along in my journey

Collapse
 
matatbread profile image
Matt

Hello to all you good coding people.

While I'm here, let me shamelessly plug my first article - "Declarative dynamic markup done right"

Looking for comments, feedback and collaborators. Join in!

Collapse
 
sc0v0ne profile image
sc0v0ne

its pleasure meeting you

Collapse
 
james_emeka profile image
James Emeka

Hello everyone.i am a computer science student.currently learning HTML &CSS. I’m looking forward to network and connect with industry experts, likewise beginners like myself that we can grow together.

Collapse
 
ratangulati profile image
Ratan Gulati

Hello everyone
I am Ratan, I am interested in DevOps and MERN stack. I would love to connect with you all. Will be posting blogs on my learning in my related field.
Glad to be part of the community.
Regards
Ratan Gulati

Collapse
 
oragazzo profile image
Otavio Ragazzo

Hey there! Otavio Ragazzo talking, at the moment I'm on the road to become a DevOps Tech Leader! On my tech journey I've created an intense will for developing things just for fun, for that, as my passion became to learn new things, that turned into a strong Hobby!

My main programming languages are GoLang and Python, but I love to look to new horizons, currently I'm improving my Typescript skills with Next.js and taking some risk learning some Unreal concepts.

Last but not least, containerizing things are just remarkably amusing!

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Hello πŸ‘‹

I'm Jenna.

I recently moved to the UK from Mauritius, where I worked as a front-end developer. Currently, I'm diving into WordPress development and React JS.

Job hunting in the UK hasn't been easy for me 😟, but I've noticed a high demand for WordPress/React developers here.

I hope to find a job ASAP. 🀞

I was surprised to see my follower count soar by over 200 in a single day. 😲 Initially, I thought it might be a bug πŸ˜…, but after some research, I discovered it was a new feature. πŸ˜„

I haven't fully decided on my writing topics yet. πŸ€” It could be about my learning journey πŸ“š, improving my writing skills πŸ“, or discussing web-related topics 🌐.

However, I'm eagerly anticipating a fruitful journey here on DEV. 🌟

Here is my first submission for the beach challenge.
It was a fun experience! πŸ˜„πŸŽ‰

Looking forward to making new connections! 🀝

Thanks for the warm welcome! πŸ€—

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.