DEV Community

Welcome Thread - v297

waving animated cat

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

  3. Come back next week to greet our new members so you can one day earn our Warm Welcome Badge!

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
thevediwho profile image
Vaibhav Dwivedi

Hello,

It's been a while, so I thought to reintro: myself!

My name is Vaibhav. I am formerly a Product Manager but informerly, I love to code.

These days, I am learning and sharing about SwiftUI and building iOS Apps because they're fun.

See ya' around! <3

Collapse
 
giuliano1993 profile image
Giuliano1993

Hi there welcome again to the community, it's always great find new people learning and enjoying coding!
See you around 😁

Collapse
 
thays_moiaribeiro profile image
Thays Moia Ribeiro

Hello and welcome again 🥰

Collapse
 
cornelius_kipkorirkilimo profile image
CORNELIUS KIPKORIR KILIMO

Looking forward to

Collapse
 
crisjaratoro profile image
CrisJaraToro

Hello!
Came here because I like to develop web pages from scratch, because I like to code, I like css and I like to learn/know how the things work from the beggining, and that's saying a lot. So, mainly, I landed here now because I need a Form to my webpage and I have to learn how to code it using html, css, php and sql without using cms or others enchantments. And I think (I want to believe) I found the answer (or the way to, at least).

Collapse
 
thays_moiaribeiro profile image
Thays Moia Ribeiro • Edited

Hi my name is Thays
Well I start to do the boot camp at UCI Irvine and it’s this that brought me here. Right now I’m doing the review of basic stuffs that will give support to the class called introduction to pre-work with basics data for exemple computers, hardware, software, technology and imposter syndrome and a lot more.
Well I’m a multitask person with experience in a lot of areas like Law, Administration, Finances, Sales, Banker, Cleaner, Aupair, Facilities Operations and I’m being studying for 4 years but without success in find a job because of the previous experiences that I was focus while study having Technical Education in System Development since 2021 from Brazil and a diversity of studies on my own like continue education besides my Bachelors degree in Law and Technical Education in Administration. Hopefully this opportunity is the way I’m looking for to find the opportunity that I am looking for to work as Software Engineer. ❤️ Until because I have somethings to share and work with, besides of I’m always in development.

Collapse
 
saugata profile image
Saugata Roy Arghya

Hello! I'm Saugata, a senior at KUET, studying Computer Science and Engineering. I joined this platform to stay updated with the latest trends in the CS world. Currently, I’m learning PyTorch and NLP as part of my thesis research.

Collapse
 
costin_lucian_7901f6e16ba profile image
Costin Lucian

Hello,

My name is Lucian and Im a beginner self-taught frontend developer. Im trying to learn HTML,CSS, Javascript and all I need to be a successful developer!

Collapse
 
giuliano1993 profile image
Giuliano1993

Hello everyone and welcome to Dev.to Community!
Is great to see you all around!
I'm sure you'll find many great connection and interesting content, can't wait to read yours too😁
See you around 🤓

Collapse
 
cornelius_kipkorirkilimo profile image
CORNELIUS KIPKORIR KILIMO

I am Cornelius Kipkorir Kilimo and am here to learn.

Collapse
 
konokcse profile image
M M Muraduzzaman

Hello There. Hope you all are doing great.

Thanks

Collapse
 
viralsweet profile image
viralsweet

Hello
Everyone My name is Sadik and I'm on learning phase of Game Dev