DEV Community

loading...
Cover image for What would you like to understand about the history of the cloud? Answer for the chance to be featured on our podcast!
The DEV Team

What would you like to understand about the history of the cloud? Answer for the chance to be featured on our podcast!

Gracie Gregory (she/her)
Content Manager @ DEV. "You know what this sentence needs? An Em dash!" - Me to Me
・1 min read

The DevDiscuss Podcast begins with an interview and ends with commentary from listeners β€” and we like to feature the actual voices from our community!

To inform an upcoming episode of the show, we'd like to know...

β€œWhat would you like to know about the history of the cloud?”

For your chance to hear your actual comments on an upcoming episode, answer the question above by:

  • Calling our Google Voice at +1 (929)500-1513 and leave a message πŸ“ž

  • Sending a voice memo to pod@dev.to πŸŽ™

  • OR, leaving a comment here (we'll read your response aloud for you) πŸ—£

Please send in your recordings by Wednesday, April 28th at Midnight, ET (9 PM PT, 4 AM UTC)

Voice recordings will be given priority placement πŸ˜‰

Discussion (2)

Collapse
fdoxyz profile image
Fernando

What was the first open (public sign up page, add credit card and start provisioning resources) SaaS cloud provider? What was the beefiest resource (VPS) people were able to provision back then? (# of cores, amount of RAM, etc)

Collapse
sidthedev profile image
Siddharth Chaudhary (he/him)

What year did the cloud suddenly improve dramatically