DEV Community

Cover image for What's Your New Favorite Productivity App?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

What's Your New Favorite Productivity App?

Have you stumbled upon a new productivity app that's become indispensable to your workflow? Share your favorite discovery and why it's made such a significant impact on your productivity!



Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (15)

Collapse
 
shricodev profile image
Shrijal Acharya

Recently, I switched from Notion to Obsidian. This has been one of the best changes I made to improve my productivity.

Also, obsidian integration with Neovim is

Image description

Collapse
 
chan_austria777 profile image
chan 🤖

How did you move your notion pages to obsidian? Do they have a tooling to do that?
I've been pondering on moving to Obsidian for a while, but haven't been able to due to busy sched.

Collapse
 
shricodev profile image
Shrijal Acharya • Edited

@chan_austria777 They have everything documented here. Go check it out. It's pretty simple.

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Thanks for sharing! Obsidian looks really cool and I'll try it too :)

Collapse
 
shricodev profile image
Shrijal Acharya

Please give it a try and spawn yourself a second brain! 🧠

Collapse
 
mainarthur profile image
Arthur Kh

sudo shutdown -h now is my favorite one

Collapse
 
manchicken profile image
Mike Stemle

Love it. It’s really do love it.

Collapse
 
ajeebkp23 profile image
Ajeeb.K.P

sudo init 0

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro • Edited

I've been using Notion for a long time but I saw @shricodev comment about "Obsidian" and that one seems very interesting to me, I'll give it a try!

Collapse
 
manchicken profile image
Mike Stemle

OmniFocus is probably the answer to this. The real answer to this is paper and pen. I love paper and pen, they tend to have far fewer bugs, and it’s a lot more feature-rich than most productivity software these days.

Collapse
 
janmpeterka profile image
Jan Peterka

They are also very customizable from my experience, no vendor lock-in and work seamlessly across all places. Really a groundbreaking product!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Notion!

Collapse
 
thatcomputerguy profile image
Griff Polk

Different kind of productivity - but todos, calendar and email all in one place - I like Amie. It is very well designed, very well integrated, and is just overall a good, intuitive, and easy-to-use app (in this case, my meaning of intuitive and easy-to-use are two different things).

Collapse
 
thatoddshade profile image
ThatOddShade

Amie looks like what Skiff, now acquired by Notion, tried to be.

Collapse
 
vivek09thakur profile image
Vivek Thakur

Google Keep!