DEV Community

Cover image for How to get freelance clients?
Dimitar Stoev
Dimitar Stoev

Posted on

How to get freelance clients?

Ok, sure enough! The title is pretty self-explanatory, but I am curious. How did you get your first clients for software development?

I am more interested in how you got your second, third and fourth one. Most of the time we get lucky for the first one, maybe the second. But at some point a system has to emerge. What is the system you developed to attract new customers?

Did you do it by a personal brand, or you stood behind a company you created? Do you think a legal entity is more serious and scalable?

I am interested in your ideas and insights! Thanks!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
yourmdsarfaraj profile image
MD Sarfaraj

I got my first project through facebook.

Collapse
 
dimitarstbc profile image
Dimitar Stoev

Thank you for your answer.

Did you contacted random businesses or someone found you by a Facebook group?

Collapse
 
yourmdsarfaraj profile image
MD Sarfaraj

Client found me through group post.