DEV Community

elizabeth-delor
elizabeth-delor

Posted on • Updated on

Building a Web Component.. things to think about

Example of a Card

Alt Text

Over the next few weeks, my group and I will be creating a card for our web components course. When starting the development of a card the starting point was to brainstorm the different elements within it. The following is what my groups and I came up with:

  • Icon
  • Header
  • Frame
  • Card

What are the Obstacles

Since the creation of web components is still a new concept for me, an obstacle my team and I will face will be the separation and completion of work. Since another team member and I are not very confident in our ability to create a card, we will have to get help from outside sources or other team members.

For the Future

Over the following weeks, I will gain a better understanding of web components and the creations of cards. Learning how to design using CSS will be difficult but I am excited to see the progress my team and I will make over the next few weeks.

Check out the progress!!

GitHub : https://github.com/PenStat/penstat-project2

Top comments (0)