DEV Community

Emmanuel0705
Emmanuel0705

Posted on

Any easier way to create react app?

Good day everyone,pls is there any alternative way to create react app very fast other than using "npx create-react-app" command? it tooks more than 30 minute before the app would be created whenever i try creating react app with "npx create react app"...

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

May I suggest to try replace npm (and npx) with pnpm. pnpm (and pnpx) has a better cache system than npm. With pnpm you only download a version of a package once and can reuse it in several projects. In theory the slowest installation of create-react-app should be the first one, after the cache has all the packages that you need everything should be way faster.

You could also try one of these tools

Collapse
 
crimsonmed profile image
Médéric Burlet

I think this can also be a performance issue. Using create react app on my end takes only few minutes / seconds. There are a bunch of packets to download which means if you have a slow internet connection it can take some time. Furthermore ram on your machine can also be an issue when running the dev mode. I have had issue deploying on servers with 1G of ram.

Collapse
 
djyde profile image
Randy

I think using Parcel bundler is a good choice. For example, I push the boilerplate to Github and every time I start a new React app, I just clone it and start coding. github.com/djyde/parcel-typescript...

Collapse
 
pankajpatel profile image
Pankaj Patel

You can first install globally and then initialize your project.

npm i -G create-react-app

With this, the first install might be similar but next installs will be faster.

Collapse
 
deevoid profile image
Dev

The best for me is the React-boilerplate .
react-boilerplate