DEV Community

Cover image for Google Search themed portfolio website
Enjeck C.
Enjeck C.

Posted on

Google Search themed portfolio website

Hi folks!

Lately, I have been seeing a lot of portfolio websites inspired by operating systems. I wanted to build something similar, so here is what I came up with -- a portfolio website that functions like Google Search.

Try it out here: https://gfolio.enjeck.com/
GitHub: https://github.com/enjeck/gfolio

This is actually my first ever React project. It was built from scratch.

Images

Gfolio gif

Gfolio image

Gfolio image

Gfolio image

Gfolio image

I'll appreciate feedback on the overall design and project structure. Thanks!

Top comments (16)

Collapse
 
funetes profile image
KimHwan

wow... it`s so good

Collapse
 
gfirik profile image
Firdavs Gafurjonov

Its an incredible portfolio! Loved it!

Collapse
 
irveloper profile image
Irving Caamal

Man this is a great idea

Collapse
 
darshkul24 profile image
Darsh

I would be creating one with binge & other search engines

Collapse
 
mattcale profile image
Matthew Cale

I love this

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

This is such a creative Idea. I looks soo good.

Collapse
 
khorabi profile image
abi

looks great!

Collapse
 
rhytham profile image
Rhytham

Love it 😍😍

Collapse
 
rattin99 profile image
Rattin99

incredible!!

Collapse
 
sumanta_thefrontdev profile image
SumantaWeb

Well... The best website for me or any web dev. It's a inspiration for me.

Collapse
 
devpenzil profile image
Ajo Alex

Pretty Cool

Collapse
 
ashutoshmishra profile image
Ashutosh Mishra

This is awesome, I loved your creativity Enjeck

Collapse
 
megatkc profile image
MegaTKC

Wow this looks very similar to google! This is a very smart idea. Nice Job! :)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

This is clever

Collapse
 
shriji profile image
Shriji

Pretty cool!