DEV Community

Fayaz Ahmed
Fayaz Ahmed

Posted on

Inspired by my previous dev.to posts, I launched something.

So, some of my previous posts I wrote Like were getting a lot of traction.

https://dev.to/fayazara/top-open-source-alternatives-to-popular-products-stop-paying-16jn

https://dev.to/fayazara/tools-i-am-surprised-more-people-aren-t-using-2bn2

I realised a lot of people needed these tools and communities & podcasts, especially beginners.

So I decided to finally curate all of my bookmarks and eventually made a website out of it & launching it today.

Here it is https://www.producthunt.com/posts/appydev

Appydev is a collection of tools, podcasts & communities hand curated for people who live on the internet.

This site is made with

Nuxt.js
Tailwind CSS
Nuxt Content module

The only place I have spent money is on the domain(sale on namecheap so it was just for $4), everything else was free.

Let me know what you think.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
salyadav profile image
Saloni Yadav

This is brilliant!! It's a piece of art!

Collapse
 
fayaz profile image
Fayaz Ahmed

Thanks, I hope you find them useful

Collapse
 
brpaz profile image
Bruno Paz

Looks Awesome! Congrats!

Didnt know about Nuxt Content Module. It looks really cool!

Collapse
 
sathishweb profile image
Sathish Ramani

Hi, Really nice. Just curious, how about the backend and hosting and what services you are using for them?

Collapse
 
fayaz profile image
Fayaz Ahmed

Well, there's backend involved here. I made use of content.nuxtjs.org/ a git based CMS where everything is converted as a statid json file at the end and that will work as your backend.

Collapse
 
sathishweb profile image
Sathish Ramani

ok. Cool! Nice idea!

Collapse
 
bin95 profile image
Bin

Awesome project and lean stack match-up!