DEV Community

Cover image for My last project I launched on Dev.to got acquired. Here's a new one
Fayaz Ahmed
Fayaz Ahmed

Posted on

My last project I launched on Dev.to got acquired. Here's a new one

I had made and launched fluenticons last year and it got acquired. So today I am launching a new one, Let's see if the magic works for this too.

Introducing PostPerfect - Improve your tweets right from Twitter - I am launching it on Producthunt - do check it out and upvote, leave a comment if you like it.
https://postperfect.xyz
https://www.producthunt.com/posts/postperfect-ai

PostPerfect

It is built with Vue, Vite, Crxjs, building a chrome extension was quite challenging for me, but this was such an interesting product to build

Been using ChatGPT for everything and I finally thought of building something with it. I will keep building more things over time.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
alijcode profile image
alijcode

Congrats on the launch, been watching the progress on twitter for sometime now,

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Wow, good luck!

Collapse
 
fayaz profile image
Fayaz Ahmed

Thanks, someone bought it in just 2 days of launch.

Collapse
 
jared201 profile image
Jared Odulio

Congratulations!

Collapse
 
fayaz profile image
Fayaz Ahmed

Update, this was acquired in just 5 days of launch!

Collapse
 
indika_wimalasuriya profile image
Indika_Wimalasuriya

This is cool. Will give a try

Collapse
 
eugv86 profile image
Yevgeniy Vygodner • Edited

Very cool. Congrats on the acquisition.