DEV Community

Nero Adaware
Nero Adaware

Posted on

What do you use to handle side effects in React-redux

I am about to start a project where I will be using react and redux, In previous applications I have built I used redux-saga to handle side effects like api calls e.t.c but the fact that redux-saga has so much boilerplate code I didn't really enjoy using it. I have used redux-thunk but not in production.

Please what other libraries do you use to handle side effects and why did you choose them over the available alternatives?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
irreverentmike profile image
Mike Bifulco

I've always used redux-thunk for side effects. I haven't had any problems in production.

Collapse
 
stereobooster profile image
stereobooster • Edited

redux-loop - you can collocate side effects with the reducer logic

Collapse
 
ashishsantikari profile image
Ashish Santikari

Might want to look at redux-observable. It's pretty amazing and simple to use.
I cannot compare with other libs as I am relatively new to redux ecosystem.

Collapse
 
inizio profile image
IniZio

One thing I have been thinking... Is a side effect really directly related to a store?