DEV Community

Fulton Browne
Fulton Browne

Posted on

Is apple destroying themselves

Apple has always made well designed products but they have always been function over form this apple card thing is the opposite. Apple has said that you can not let the card come in contact with leather, denim, or other cards along with jacking their prices up and taking away essential features (like the headphone jack), I think the free market will take apple out of the equation in at least the next 10 years. What do you think?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
akashkava profile image
Akash Kava

Apple chose death spiral many years ago, Walled Garden approach of iOS App Approval was the only biggest reason why Android grew in every other parts of world except in US.

As many countries and many people are using Mobile, iOS is becoming irrelevant for most population (which is certainly middle class and even below middle class).

Soon every country will prohibit iOS App Distribution as it is remarkably delayed and it has high Paywall. There already proposals in work in many countries, data localization and privacy concerns are growing day by day.

I don't want Apple Inc, to know how much and where I am spending my money in India.

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

I agree with you on the walled garden thing. sometimes my friends will ask why do you iphones? I say "because I can't install anything i want on their phones".

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

I can definitely agree with you.

Collapse
 
vallerydelexy profile image
vallerydelexy

i bet on 5 year