DEV Community

Fulton Browne
Fulton Browne

Posted on

What do you listen to while you work?

I pretty much only listen to R.E.M., U.2, and sonic youth.
What do you like?

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
raymag profile image
Carlos Magno

That's a good question.
I'd say it depends on my mood, but I usually listen to songs with a good bass and a heavy vibe, like the songs from Wanted, The Tech Thieves, The White Stripes, Nine Inch Nails, Arrested Youth, etc.

I also like to listen to JPOP (Japanese Songs) 'cause I can't understand anything and it's fast, so I like it. Sometimes I listen to Lo Fi Hip Hop too, this kind of music mix with the ambient.

Collapse
 
s_aitchison profile image
Suzanne Aitchison

Only the extremes - loud feminist rock (Sleater Kinney, Julie Ruin, L7...) or literally sometimes just wave noises or white noise playlists 😂

I wish I could listen to podcasts while coding but my brain just can't handle it... Goes in one ear and out the other without me taking in a word!

Collapse
 
dragorwyin profile image
Dawid Nowakowski

Playlists on YT -> Epic musics, Lofi Hiphop, Tropical music, calm epic music :D

Collapse
 
edarioq profile image
Edgar Quintero

Lofi. Period.

Collapse
 
ghost profile image
Ghost

Philip Glass, Shylmagoghnar (new addition), brown noise and or a metronome (usually 60bps or 40bps)

Collapse
 
nomangul profile image
Noman Gul

Maher Zain <3 :)

Collapse
 
clavinjune profile image
Clavin June

I'm listening to a horror story podcast LOL!

Collapse
 
vicoerv profile image
Vico

Falilv, rich brian, terraria soundtrack, RapCaviar(spotify playlist), imagine dragons, summer of 69, smells like teen spirit, hard bass drop #1 (spotify playlist)

Collapse
 
visualmov profile image
Ryan

I usually listen to lofi hip-hop, classical music, or the occasional Depeche mode. It really depends on what I'm feeling.

Collapse
 
skryking profile image
Jason Ormes

Joe Rogan podcasts...