DEV Community

Geet Sehgal
Geet Sehgal

Posted on

Sharing their calendars!

I have often wondered on the reason behind having a sharable calendar link in any calendar app!

I always thought it's because you have have the capability to share the calendar with another person or team member and they'd know what's what!

I have always found this extremely pressing when talking about something to that effect with someone in any firm/organisation. Everyone wants to feel important, nobody want's to talk about work or at least it seems that way. I have found it to be the case in all the firms and organisations I have worked in the past. It takes a toll on a person who kind of likes a cut out slot in each day for work to be assigned/allocated/tagged whatever. The thing is that it's monotonous, yes! It's not fun, I agree!

I think a work around to an issue like this can be to have some variable time adjusted to each slot each day depending on a few factors like, did you take a shower or did you eat a healthy meal.

Just thinking out loud, I don't know if there are any rules around that, not anymore anyway!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
geetecho profile image
Geet Sehgal

Here's my calendar too, its the other person's prerogative now.
calendar.google.com/calendar/b/1?c...

Collapse
 
geetecho profile image
Geet Sehgal

Or duty, I don't know! Something to that effect.