DEV Community

Gracie Gregory (she/her)
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Posted on

I Just Joined the DEV Team!

Hello, world! I'm thrilled to share that I just joined the DEV team as the new Content Manager. I'm excited to make engaging with this inspiring community my official work every day. 

A bit about me: I've worked in the open source, serverless, and CISO event communities throughout my career. I'm deeply inspired by software developers and surfacing the stories that inspire them. Outside of work, you'll find me reading (currently pouring over the chilling works of Ian McEwan) and cooking. I am particularly obsessed with Burmese food so I think I need to learn how to make some of my favorite dishes myself one of these days.

During ordinary times, I would feel plain old lucky to be chosen for this role — but the fact that we're in the midst of a pandemic makes me feel doubly so. Many people in every sector are hurting and out of work at the moment, so it's not lost on me that I am fortunate to be employed — by a company I respect, to boot. 

To those of you currently seeking work or in need of some connection during this particular moment, please find me here on DEV! I look forward to listening to this remarkable group of people. Togetherness is the balm we all need right now — I'm excited to be here and help facilitate that very thing in any way I can. 

With open ears,
Gracie 

P.S. I just started the TV show Devs on Hulu the other day. Halfway through day one here, I can confirm that none of that spooky nonsense goes on at DEV (Community) — thankfully 😂

Top comments (51)

Collapse
 
madebygps profile image
Gwyneth Peña-Siguenza

Amazing news and huge congrats to you!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thank you so much, Gwyneth 😊

Collapse
 
katnel20 profile image
Katie Nelson

Hi Gracie, I'm Katie, the #welcome moderator here on DEV.

I want to congratulate you on your new role and officially 😊 #welcome you to the DEV community.

You'll find it's really awesome here with some amazingly talented people both on the contributing side and, all those on the support side whose presence you feel their as they provide behind the scene updates to keep the site running smoothly.

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thank you, Katie!

Collapse
 
peledzohar profile image
Zohar Peled

Congrats!
Funny, I've looked in your profile and saw this - "In my spare time, I fancy myself an amateur sleuth."
which automatically got me thinking of an amateur sloth, which got me thinking of Sid the sloth, which made me smile.
Also, I Learned a new word today (sleuth), so thanks for that!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Haha! The fact is, I'm an EXPERT sloth!

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Congratulations girl, this is amazing!!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thanks a million 💛

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to the DEV team @graciegregory !

Whale hello there!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Tysm!! 🐋

Collapse
 
developertharun profile image
Tharun Shiv

Congratulations..! And All the very Best! 🎉

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

🕺

Collapse
 
peter profile image
Peter Kim Frank

Welcome to the team! 🎉

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thanks, Peter!

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Welcome welcome :D Stoked to have you!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Stoked to be here!!

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Congrats!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thanks!

Collapse
 
m6738 profile image
Mohamed Taha

and me too

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

👋

Collapse
 
joshpuetz profile image
Josh Puetz

Welcome to the team Gracie!!!

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thank you, Josh!!

Collapse
 
tejsinghrana profile image
Tej-Singh-Rana

Congratulations Gracie for a Dev journey. :)

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thanks!!

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Warm welcome! Rock those twitter accounts

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Welcome to the team Gracie!

Devs shows is pretty popular at DEV but I have yet to start watching it myself. I'll catch up 😂

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thanks!! Proceed at your own risk. It's good but it's grim!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.