DEV Community

Cover image for Six Years on DEV, Already?
Chris Jarvis
Chris Jarvis

Posted on

Six Years on DEV, Already?

I just got my six year badge. While I've been a member of DEV for six years, I lurked for the first few years and didn't really become active till the pandemic hit and I needed more community.

Blogging here helps me cement what I am learning. One of the best way to learn is to explain it to someone else.

Badge the reads"Six year club" The image is a head with an arm over is to resemble a six.

It's been a great six years and I hope DEV continues to grow. I trying to help by being a DEV Trusted Member, where I can help point out great content.

It been great to express ideas here and share things I build. There are a lot of great developers and content here.

-$JarvisScript git push 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (16)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Oh wow, Chris, congrats! And, you got me beat... I'm still 5. 👶

Anywho, thanks so much for being an awesome community member. Really appreciate the help you give us as a Trusted Member and just thanks for sharing so many fantastic posts while also being a kind, cool person!

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Thank you!

Collapse
 
chrisgreening profile image
Chris Greening

Wow Chris that's a fantastic milestone, congratulations! I don't think I've ever seen the 6 year badge before :O

Thank you for your work making this community great and here's to 6 more great years ahead (and beyond) :D

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

I'm not sure if I have or not. I know there members that have been here longer than that. When you view a profile the default view is just most recent badges so those badge may be hidden till "see more" is clicked.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Congrats!

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Thanks!

Collapse
 
j471n profile image
Jatin Sharma

I guess i have to wait 4 more years to get this. 🥺

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Worth the wait!

Collapse
 
j471n profile image
Jatin Sharma

I'll comment on this after 4 years, See you....

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

congrats!

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Thanks!

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Actor Leonardo DiCaprio as Gatsby doing a cheers

Collapse
 
amyliumaiyi profile image
Amy Liu

I had no idea it was running for so long. Congrats.

Collapse
 
pavanbelagatti profile image
Pavan Belagatti

I'll complete 5 years soon:) DEV is the best and has the best developers.

Collapse
 
jarvisscript profile image
Chris Jarvis

Early congratulations. DEV has the best content.

Collapse
 
nullivex profile image
Bryan Tong

I feel that exact same way about being here for 3 years, or web developing for nearly 20.

It's always a new challenge and something to try and ace.