DEV Community

Jennifer Tieu
Jennifer Tieu

Posted on • Updated on

Self-Taught Developer Journal, Day 9-10: Landing Pages

Today I learned...

That landing pages are hard. I’m still working on the Odin Project Landing Page Project and it’s been difficult to style the page. The landing page seemed easy to me and we look at landing pages all the time, but I’ve never had to think about the arrangement or styling of elements before.

Overall, it’s been good to practice with and I won’t get better at HTML and CSS unless I learn to apply it. A reminder to myself that everything is hard at first and I will get better at it.

Day 8: https://dev.to/jennifer_tieu/self-taught-developer-journal-day-8-more-css-exercises-and-project-list-325n
Please refer to Starting My Self-Taught Developer Journey for context.

Top comments (0)