DEV Community

Cover image for HTML - the result.  Made with love 😊
 🐤🥇 Jasper de Jager
🐤🥇 Jasper de Jager

Posted on

HTML - the result. Made with love 😊

I did it! Got a total non developer, or whatever you call someone with zero development experience these days, to start writing HTML! The result was better than I could wish for. Frankly, I didn't know what to expect. Where te examples enough? Will there be questions? Would she be intrigued by the awesome world of web development?

Especially that last question was important to me. And the answer was yes! She wrote the HTML in about half an hour and came to the conclusion it needed some color, searched the internet, and made it happen! These are, I think, the core values of a developer. Be curious, be inventive, and put some extra love in the result.

So here it is!

This example is the perfect bridge to the next post of this series, CSS! Color, position, style, that's what we'll learn next. I truly hope
webdevopment get's a place in her heart, and maybe even yours 😊

P.s. The girl in question is my girlfriend. I don't just get these type of messages from anyone. Developers are cool 😎, not that cool 😅

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
jmdejager profile image
🐤🥇 Jasper de Jager

Sure, I'd like it to reach as many people as possible! Backlink would be nice so people can read the whole series 😊

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
 
jmdejager profile image
🐤🥇 Jasper de Jager

Oh you'd like me to feature it myself, that wasn't clear. I'm going to see what your app is like and maybe I'll add it later.

Collapse
 
jmdejager profile image
🐤🥇 Jasper de Jager

I sure am! 😊